Events

Live Webinar: Micro reaction calorimetry applications for the chemical & pharmaceutical Industry

Live Webinar: Micro reaction calorimetry applications for the chemical & pharmaceutical Industry

09/07/2020

Thursday, July 9th, 2020 
10:00 A.M. BST UK | 11:00 A.M CET Europe | 2:30 P.M. IST India  
Micro Reaction Calorimetry Applications for the Chemical & Pharmaceutical Industry

A micro reaction calorimeter has applications beyond scale-up and reaction calorimetry itself.  A micro reaction calorimeter is also a scanning calorimeter, an isothermal calorimeter (sensitive enough for stability studies), a properties calorimeter (for heat of solution, mixing and specific heat capacity) and an isothermal titration calorimeter.

Data from all µRC experimental modes will be presented. The hydrogenation option to measure the enthalpy change that occurs during catalytic hydrogenation will also be discussed along with the gas flow option.

Please register here. Once registration is approved you will be sent WebEx joining instructions. 

Speaker:
Steve Stones, Product Manager, Thermal Hazard Technology
Steve has worked at Thermal Hazard Technology for more than 20 years. In his current position Steve is THTs main µRC product specialist and is involved in providing technical support, installation and training. He joined the company after graduating from Durham University with a degree in molecular biology and biochemistry and a diploma in business analysis from Lancaster University. Steve is based in THT’s head office in Bletchley, UK