Webinars

Use of Calorimetry in Battery Safety

Use of Calorimetry in Battery Safety

09/09/2021

Thursday 9th September 2021
4pm BST UK | 11am EST USA | 5pm CET Europe

This free webinar will describe the use of adiabatic calorimetry techniques that can be used to carry out safety testing of batteries. The theoretical background of the ARC test method will be described and recommended practice for various types of testing will be discussed. The presentation will also mention complementary test procedures that can be integrated with calorimetry to provide even more useful analysis. Finally, the direction of new developments in this area of testing will be discussed.

This webinar will focus on the following key topics:
• Principles of adiabatic calorimetry for batteries 
• Advantages and limitations of the method
• Discussion of applications and testing practices
• Test results highlight, recent developments

A PDF copy and recording of the presentation will be sent to all registered delegates after the event.

Speaker
Danny Montgomery – Technical Performance Manager 
Danny has worked in Thermal Hazard Technology UK for 12 years. He joined the company after graduating from Southampton University with a master’s degree in physics. His current position is Technical Performance Manager. He manages THT’s test lab and continues to expand THT’s testing capability into new areas of interest for a range of high-profile clients.

As well as managing the lab, Danny is involved with technical support, installation and training for THT’s calorimeter systems. He has provided training for major international companies such as Panasonic, LG, Samsung, BMW and Underwriters Laboratory. 

REGISTER TO BOOK YOUR PLACE